N 9 [1909]

M e p h i s t o s  F l o h l i e d

for Bass and Piano

[Beethoven arrangement]


Remarks: Strawinsky orchestrated Beethoven’s Flohlied, Op.75 No. 3 for bass voice and large orchestra for a Goethe concert in St. Petersburg under the direction of Alexander Siloti. The version was printed in 1913 by Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig and published in the concert library of Serge Koussevitsky, Konzertbibliothek S. N. Kussewitzky. As well as the score, which costed 1.20 Roubles, the set of orchestral parts (1.60 Roubles), the voice part (0.20 Roubles) and another version for voice and piano (0.30 Roubles) were published. Stravinsky appears not to have known about the piano version, at least as is suggested by an entry in the edition.



a) Overview

N9-1 1913 Sc; R-G; Êîíöåðòíàÿ Áèáë³îòåêà Ìîñêâà — Ñ. Ïåòåðáóðãü; 19 pp. (4°); Ê. 4 Á.

N9-2 1913 set of parts

N9-3 1913 solo voice

N9-4 1913 VoSc; R-G; Êîíöåðòíàÿ Áèáë³îòåêà Ìîñêâà — Ñ. Ïåòåðáóðãü; 9 pp. (4°);Ê. 5 Á.








































N 9 [1909]

M e p h i s t o s  F l o h l i e d

für Baß und Klavier



Bemerkungen: Für ein Goethe-Konzert in St. Petersburg unter der Leitung von Alexander Siloti instrumentierte Strawinsky 1909 Beethovens Flohlied Op. 75 Nr. 3 für Baßstimme und großes Orchester. Die Bearbeitung wurde 1913 bei Breitkopf & Härtel in Leipzig gedruckt und in der Konzertbibliothek von Serge Kussewitzky Konzertbibliothek S. N. Kussewitzky veröffentlicht. Neben der Partitur, die 1,20 Rubel kostete, erschienen ein Orchesterstimmensatz (1,60 Rubel), die Gesangsstimme (0,20 Rubel) und noch eine Fassung für Gesang und Klavier (0,30 Rubel). Von der Klavierfassung scheint Strawinsky nichts gewußt zu haben. So jedenfalls läßt sich eine Eintragung auf der Ausgabe deuten.



a) Übersicht

N9-1 1913 Partitur; r-d; Êîíöåðòíàÿ Áèáë³îòåêà Ìîñêâà — Ñ. Ïåòåðáóðãü; 19 S. (4°); Ê. 4 Á.

N9-2 1913 Stimmensatz

N9-3 1913 Solostimme

N9-4 1913 Klavierauszug; r-d; Êîíöåðòíàÿ Áèáë³îòåêà Ìîñêâà — Ñ. Ïåòåðáóðãü; 9 S. 4°); Ê. 5 Á.















K Cat­a­log: Anno­tated Cat­a­log of Works and Work Edi­tions of Igor Straw­in­sky till 1971, revised version 2014 and ongoing, by Hel­mut Kirch­meyer. 
© Hel­mut Kirch­meyer. All rights reserved.

© Web & Design Procateo KG